9 YouTube Channels to Check Out

With summer vacation I’ve had  a lot of free time before school starts and YouTube has been my best friend. I’ve discovered quite a few YouTube channels this past two weeks or so. There is a variety of channels from lifestyle to cooking. I’ll just jump right into it.

1. Lavendaire

The first channel that I have been obsessed with is Lavendaire. In her channel description it says:

Hello! I’m Aileen, a lifestyle blogger from LA. Lavendaire is a blog about personal growth + lifestyle design, where I share knowledge and inspiration about creating your dream life. Lavendaire is for the passionate, the fearless, and the dreamers who believe. For those who are smart, curious, and conscious, with an open mind, a love for learning, and a deep desire to live a brilliant and vibrant life. In short, Lavendaire is for the artist of life. // Life is an art. Make it your masterpiece. //

I really love her tag line and in a way it is very true. I absolutely love her videos. She talks about wisdom from the books she reads, different methods of living that she has tried, and she is really positive. I feel that this is what I want in life. Everyone who knows me knows that I am excited for college and that’s because I know it will challenge me in ways that I’ve never been challenged before and I will learn new things that I never knew existed. For me, Lavedaire is similar to that. It is what I have envisioned in my mind for my life but I never really knew what I would call it. Aileen is very inspirational and she is so wise. I started from her newest video and watched at least a year into her channel. I definitely recommend her channel to everyone.

2. studyign

Moving on, studyign has been my go-to channel if I want to get some tips about school. I personally have never actually studied and I don’t know how to so Sareena’s videos are really helpful. Even though we are the same age she knows a lot that I should learn from. People say that college is gonna be much harder than high school and I do agree since I do PSEO. I am trying to learn more about how I study and what works for me before I go into college. She also has some bullet journal videos that I am interested in since I want to get better at it. I will talk about the bullet journal system later with a different channel though.

3. Vivian V

I first discovered Vivian through her Tips and Tricks: How to Get Volume in Your Hair video. I just want to say her hair is gorgeous, absolutely stunning. I have thin, straight, Asian hair and I envy her. But back on topic I enjoy her hair and outfit videos. I am always trying to do something with my hair and it’s nice to give it a new style. Her fashion sense is really stylish and I am still trying to figure out what works for me so trying new outfits are fun.

4. VAGABOND YOUTH

Amy does fashion, beauty, and DIY but I really enjoy her college videos. College is my next big step so I have been constantly watching videos on college to prepare and her videos are very handy. This is the main reason I am subscribed to her but her beauty and fashion videos are also enjoyable. Her style is hard for me to pull off but I adore her. Her personality is really chill and I like watching her GRWM and Q&A videos.

5. Ashley Nicole

One of her videos popped up on my Home page and I decided to watch it. I love her personality. She is witty and fun to watch. I also enjoy her school videos since I am in school myself. She is more new to me so I am still going through her videos.

6. Caitlin’s Corner

Caitlin does a lot of videos on various topics but I watch her bullet journal videos. Bullet journal is a system of journaling. On the official bullet journal website it states: The Bullet Journal is a customizable and forgiving organization system. It can be your to-do list, sketchbook, notebook, and diary, but most likely, it will be all of the above. It will teach you to do more with less. So that is what it is and Caitlin does more simple videos on it which I really like since I’m still trying to figure out the system and make it work for me even though I started 7 months ago.

7. Angel Wong’s Kitchen

I have been trying to do more cooking since I am terrible at it and I like to follow recipes because I am bad at proportioning. I enjoy Angel’s videos because she does Asian food. Some of her videos are more advanced for my skills but I do hope one day I can make one of her recipes. She also has videos on tips and tricks for the kitchen and cooking so I enjoy those videos as well. Also her ice cream and boba tea videos are definitely on my try list.

8. JaaackJack

Jackie is very positive and bubbly which I adore. Her videos are about beauty, fashion, and healthy living all things that apply to my life. I am trying (although it hasn’t been much progress) to live healthier whether that’s food, exercising my body or mind. I watch her hair videos and school videos but Jackie’s channel is still quite new to me.

9. Jessica // Pretty Prints & Paper

Last but definitely not least this is another bullet journal channel. Jessica I would say is more involve in the bullet journal community and all her videos are on this topic. I enjoy watching her videos whenever I need to make a new spread, try a different handwriting style, or need some tips on my bullet journal. I do know more channels on the bullet journal system but I thought I would put Jessica’s channel in this post. I love her pens, spreads, and journals. I hope I could one day master her handwriting because it is beautiful. Her spreads are really useful, fun to make, and it’s also really pretty to look at.

So those are the YouTube channels that I have been constantly watching this past few weeks but I’m sure everyone is subscribed to at least 50 or more channels. We all have our own taste and personal style but I wanted to share these amazing channels.

– I.S

One thought on “9 YouTube Channels to Check Out

  1. The Search Engine Relationship Chart® has advanced quite a bit over
    the years; take a look at the Search Engine History – Chart Histogram
    to see how much it has modified.

    Like

Leave a Reply

